Whatever Happened To Love?

I often wonder about love and what happened to it? I often hear about those folks that have been married for 50 – 75 years and love each other.

That did not happen to me,, I couldn’t make it 20, but I am now trying to find out about me. You see, the gift of divorce is its ability to have alone time with yourself. Time to heal, time to get to know yourself and time to get better.

I appreciate that gift. The grief is tremendous to allow someone like me to learn more about my journey and how I  can now choose my destiny with my life. It is a gift to be alone to find your own joy before finding or attempting to find joy with someone else.

Peace and thank you for loving me for who I am.

Leave a Reply

