Being Like Water

It is my desire to be fluid like water. I still am looking at myself and the working on the parts that are ice. Those parts are inside me,, buried deep within my soul and come out when I am not grounded and present.

Peace.

2 Responses to “Being Like Water”

  1. Gemstone City Gal Says:

    I admire your strive to be humble while in search of being grounded. This world would be awesome if we all worked as dilligently “in” our flaws as you are trying. I realize how hard it must be to do what you do yet I truly believe everything we do comes back to us someday. I just hope to live long enough to see it [in myself and others]. I have learned that water is the source of all life and although cold water can be refreshing it’s good to keep it flowing and not turn into ice,,,especially when swimming in it. Ice cold relationships aren’t soothing nor pleasant either, it’s better to be warm and comforting to oneself and others, like on a hot summer day swimming in a lake, river or ocean.
    What I get from being “fluid like water” is having the ability to adapt to oneself and others and not getting stuck like an iceberg. Keep moving forward and becomming more flexible in life like the waters which bring joy and happiness,,,just don’t forget the journey IS along the way not just the destination.
    X

    • paul2413 Says:

      Thank you for your wonderful words of wisdom,, I’m off to a new destination full of self-discovery and love. Peace.

Leave a Reply

