Houston, Here I Come Again

It’s Monday morning and it’s off to Houston again. I have some business that must be taken care of this morning and I will get it done.

In my move to another county and area of Texas to start all over again, I find that some of the old clients I have still want my services and are willing to pay for them.

Along with the pay is now the requirement they put me up in a hotel that can serve as my base for as long as necessary. I really like that requirement and it seems to make sense to me.

I have spent most of my legal life trying to help people who are less fortunate than me and living on a park bench or couch is no loner any fun. I pretty much go damn near anywhere to see that justice is carried out, but usually, I go places where I can sleep comfortably.

Anyway, it’s only a very short time until I go off to Houston, via Bryan, then Galveston, then back to San Antonio, I hope.

I am always amazed that in the end, people need me more than I need them when it comes to legal matters. Peace.

Leave a Reply

