Getting Upset Over Nothing

This morning I was supposed to leave early to meet a client in another city and I got a text message informing me not to come until after 5:00 P.M. That’s usually not good, as I don’t like driving after dark and I’m tired, but this time,, what the hell,, it’s nothing.

I can stew in my own misery and get upset with this, or I can use that time to my advantage.

First, I’ll go back and take a nap for a while and then I’ll do some work that I’ve been putting off.

It seems that every time I plan things, they go hay wire and every time I respond,,, they don’t. I am getting used to just being in the moment. It seems to work best for me.

So I will write my blogs, then I will work out,, then I’ll go take a nap and then wake up and do the drive to another city. So is life, so is life.

Remember, planning isn’t all that it is cut out to be,, responding and living in the moment is. Peace.

Leave a Reply

