Winter Time

I am sitting at a desk writing a brief for one of my clients and realize it’s the first day of winter.

I always have mixed feelings about this day, as it means that time is drifting slowly past me and I’m getting older and older.

I wonder what will happen in the next few years, but then I immediately return to the present and realize that the end of the year is just around the corner and I’m in a new city again, and have to start the profession of law again.

I feel funny starting over, yet I feel refreshed. It’s not often that I feel this way, but when I do, I begin to look for feelings buried inside me that are lurking near the surface waiting to come out and play.

I begin to feel some pressure from not knowing what this move will bring, but knowing that my life will be different is something I look forward to. I feel uneasy as I begin anew, yet I feel refreshed. Strange but true.

I hope every one of you has a wonderful holiday season and wish each of you many more. Peace.

Leave a Reply

