Life Update

I am living life one day at a time. It is important to me to note that living life on a daily basis means living life on a daily basis.

As a recovering alcoholic, I have that phrase ingrained in my head for over 20 years and have done my best to live it as I speak it. I often wonder if the founders of AA didn’t really know about just being present.

I say that if you are present,, you live your life one day at a time. I say that by being in the here and now,, you are sober,, experiencing life one moment at a time.

I spent many years under the influence of drugs and alcohol and never realized that all I had to do, (along with not drink or do drugs) was just be present.

When I think about the happiest times in my life,, it is when I am just present. When I am present, I am happy,, I am free,, I am creative and most of all,, I am me.

I wonder if anyone out there who reads these ramblings thoughts has ever been lost,, and if so,, are you present or thinking about something else? I use the word “thinking”,, because if you are feeling,, you are present and these thoughts don’t come into play.

I hope that every one of you has a life update and lives in the moment. Peace.

Leave a Reply

