“In the end, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends.”

I love that quote. I understand it is from Dr. Martin Luther King. It makes so much sense to me.

I am never one who is anything like that. I suffer each day and feel what I feel because I am present.

Some days I feel great joy,, some days great sorrow,, but I also connect and feel on a daily basis the love of my friends.

It concerns me when those I love don’t speak. It may mean I have offended them,, it may mean the might feel bad about telling me the truth. Whatever the reason,, when those I love are silent,, it disturbs me greatly.

I feel incredible love and have the extreme great pleasure of many, many, many friends,, whom I deeply love.

I have the pleasure of knowing the enemy and it is me,, although it manifests itself in others. I remember not the words of my enemies,, but the silence of my friends.

I suppose that in the end, all that matters is the feelings and friends that I have. I love it when they tell the truth. May peace be with you on a daily basis.

Leave a Reply

