Asleep At The Wheel

I’m asleep at the wheel and I’m not feeling good this morning. I didn’t sleep at all last night and now I have to face today.

I’m slowly packing up and getting ready to move and the pain that comes with that is incredible. I look around and see several memories of the things that used to be in my life and now are no more.

I wonder if today will bring a new exciting day full of adventure or if it will just pass as if waiting for the bus and not really being present.

I am certain that friends of mine enjoyed Thanksgiving and are now probably shopping, but this year, I’m not doing any. It seems the people I used to buy things for are no longer in my life and I’m trying to minimize my existence here.

I keep throwing things away that are not essential and giving clothes to the homeless, but in the end, I’ll end up with a few books, a computer and a few clothes in preparation of my next adventure.

I just feel nothing right now except the clock ticking down until the time I have to move and start anew.

I think I’ll go eat breakfast now. Peace and may your holiday bring you great joy.

One Response to “Asleep At The Wheel”

  1. Kenny Says:

    Where are you moving?

Leave a Reply

