Today

I am present. I feel alive and I am happy. My situation concerning living arrangements is not that great, but my current mental health is doing well.

Yesterday, I found myself in a place where I am reminded of how it was to be married to the soon to be ex whose name must never again be spoken in public,, and I did not like that feeling at all.

I am in a store and frustrated because no one would listen to me and everyone seemed to have their own agenda. I remember how I feel, not being heard and how horrible it felt.

I feel my life is like that for many, many, many years. I am never heard, or am I being acknowledged. I am not accepted.

Then the scene changed,, I spoke up with authority and was immediately heard and seen and recognized. I am present. I fell acknowledged and know my voice is important.

I often ask, who will speak for those who can not speak for themselves? Who will hear you when you can’t talk?

Today, I am heard. I am alive. I am present.

Do you ever wonder why you spend your life in misery for so many years? Isn’t it time to change and be healthy?

I wonder how many of you readers are stuck in a relationship or job you are extremely unhappy about? Why not change? Why not live? Take that chance, make that choice and be free.

May peace be with you and in you.

One Response to “Today”

  1. Remy Says:

    Brother Paul,

    You are a true rebel!!! Vaya con Dios my friend!!!

Leave a Reply

