Lonely

I’m kinda living, (staying) in a strange place right now and I don’t feel good. I’m feeling lonely and just not right. Maybe it’s the divorce, maybe it’s the client’s case, maybe it’s me just missing things that I found so familiar.

I don’t know, but I do know I’m feeling lonely. Here it is the end of the month and I don’t like what I’m feeling at all. I suppose that in my life I will feel lonely, but sometimes I wonder if that’s the way it will always be.

I sense that grieving for me is not complete and I must do more of it. I sense a war that I do not want to fight but feel I must. I sense a move away from all that was comfortable in my life into the unknown.

All these changes make me feel lonely. I probably will move shortly and begin life anew. I will start over again.

I miss the solitude of the sanctuary I had and I miss the love of my dog. I really miss Baby and it ain’t right. Baby has spent his entire life on the ranch and it wouldn’t be right to take him off there, but I sure as hell miss him.

In the world when I am all alone, I turn to writing and reading, but lately, that hasn’t worked for me. Homelessness sucks, plain and simple. I am out of sync with myself and I feel it.

I don’t want to start all over again, but I suppose that I’ll have to once more. I wonder if anyone out there has ever felt lonely?

You know, I’m not bitter or angry about the situation I’m in, I just need a hug. Peace.

Leave a Reply

