Therapy For The Homeless Lawyer

I am a big believer in therapy. I can only tell you that I’ve spent most of my life not getting in touch with my feelings and wondering why I lost too many trials in the past.

Recently I was told by a “talking head lawyer” that it isn’t any wonder why I’m not so successful in my law practice,, because of my inability to “act” lawerly. I guess that means that I do not want to be a talking head, like the greatest “lawyer” in Texas,, but that I want to feel what is going on around me in the courtroom.

I often wonder what will happen when “the greatest lawyer” in Texas, (according to this “lawyer”) and I meet on the field of battle. Will “the greatest lawyer” in Texas be prepared to kill the miniscule dwarf, or whether “the greatest lawyer” in Texas will have to come face to face with himself?

I have seen other “lawyers” who are terrified of walking into the courtroom when they battle me,, just a miniscule dwarf,, and they fold. They give my client what my client wants,, because they are not prepared to face themselves.

In life, as in trial, everyone must face themselves at one time or another. If you have been looking in the mirror frequently, then it is not a big deal,, but if you haven’t,, well,, you’re in for a hell of a shock.

In the end, therapy is what separates the men from the boys. The real men actually are in touch with their feelings, the boys just yell louder and louder and louder.

So, how do you beat me in trial,, with therapy, therapy and more therapy. Have a nice day and remember to go to therapy if you want to beat me at trial. Peace.

Leave a Reply

