I’m Strangely Okay With That

I believe in tag lines and the one that just jumps out at me is this,,, I’m strangely okay with that. Even though I don’t have all my files and hardy any clothes,, I’m strangely okay with that.

I suppose that you might think that my world has come to an end,, when actually it’s only the beginning,, you know,,, I’m strangely okay with that. I suppose that living homeless and out of the trunk of my car is disconcerting to some readers,, but I’m strangely okay with that.

I have wondered for years how homeless people must feel and now through the modern miracle of divorce,, I’m finding out for myself,, yet,, I’m strangely okay with that.

I often wonder what we really need in life to exist,, not tremendous burdens imposed on ourselves,, but what is it that really,, really defines our existence? Is it the number of vehicles you own,, or the amount of money in your bank accounts,, or is it something else physical? I am strangely okay with being homeless,  no money and very little clothing.

I was able to get only 1 suit, 1 pair of boots, 4 shirts, 2 pairs of jeans, my medicine, 3 pairs of underwear, 3 pairs of socks, my toothbrush and only a very, very few files out of the house,, and yet, I’m strangely okay with that. All my “things” are now in little plastic bags that I got from the grocery store,, and yet,, I’m strangely okay with that.

I am in the world of the nothing people,, the ones no one has any use for,, yet, I’m strangely okay with that. I belong to a group of people who have nothing,, that society has thrown out and discarded,, and yet,, I’m strangely okay with that.

So, in the end,, it appears to me that the homeless have more than anyone. They are not burdened by possessions that arbitrarily define who or what our ego thinks we must be,, and yet,, I’m strangely okay with that.

Life has new experiences and new awareness every day and if you look at them real closely,, you become strangely okay with that. I am beginning to be strangely okay with being homeless.

Have a nice day and remember to be safe wherever you are and whatever you do. I hope you can become strangely okay with any situation you are confronted with that is unfamiliar to you. Remember always to just be.

Leave a Reply

