It’s The Way Of The Old West

In many novels I read, I find an ongoing theme,, something like,,, it’s the way of the old west. I often wonder how true that theme is today. I am beginning to see a hell of a lot of truth in that phrase.

I am currently involved in a case where the theme is essentially that. Law enforcement is currently working on the case, using what seems to be old Texas Ranger tricks learned from years of catching outlaws.

Today, instead of horses, there are cars, instead of pen and paper ledgers,, there are computers and cell phones. I am amazed what technological advances have been made in crime fighting techniques,, yet the methods of catching outlaws remains the same as it did in the days of the old west.

I see many of today’s officers using what works by learning the “old ways” and adapting them to modern times. I wonder if your lawyer is using the “old ways” and adapting the techniques to modern times? Have a nice day and remember the lessons we learned as a child are still good stories today.

Leave a Reply

