Working On Myself

It just so happens that every day I’m awake,, I’m working on me. As time goes by, I get more and more in touch with me. My ultimate goal is to shatter my ego and be in the moment. I know that’s possible, I just don’t know when. I firmly believe that things on this planet are just temporary and that no matter what,, I’ll survive it.

What I don’t know is how long it will take me to achieve the end result. I don’t know if it will be accomplished in a day or in a lifetime,, but I know I must get there. In the end, the destruction of the ego allows the true self to shine through. It seems that I have so damn many masks that I wear, that I must completely abandon myself and allow me to be present.

I know that a period of intense self examination is necessary to grow,, but what I don’t know is how far growth will take me. I wish that in my 20’s I had discovered the real me and not been experimenting with alcohol and drugs, but through it all, I learned a lot about me.

I guess that finally the true self reveals itself in death,, a day of reckoning, but I really don’t want to wait that long.  So I’m working hard on me,,, in this moment. I say, if you’re not in trial are you working on yourself? As always have a nice day and remember the ego is always false.

Leave a comment