Good Golly, Miss Molly

What the hell is that title got to do with anything relating to law? I don’t really know,, but it just jumped out at me this morning. So, I’m thinking,, okay,, write about it. Write about it until something pops up in your head or on paper and then let it evolve into something else.

Okay,, it’s not evolving into anything at all. Humm, I wondering if maybe I should change the title,, but I’ve already written half a page of nothingness. So I’ll keep going on until it evolves into law related stuff. So far,, nothing. I guess if I take a break right about now,, nope nothing. Maybe if I,,, nope that didn’t help.

Well, I finally got it,, you see I’m thinking,, not doing. It makes all the difference in the world. Sometimes you just gotta feel something, not analyze it with your ego. Sometimes you just gotta let it be,, let it exist and then magic happens,, no reason to justify it,, to criticize it,, just allow it to be present and you present also. I accept this thing,, now I don’t have to justify it, I don’t have to label it,, I don’t have to exclude it,, I just fucking accept it.

I don’t have to worry that it will embarrass any of my friends,, I don’t have to worry that it’ll not be what I envision,, it just is. In fact,, it is absolutely perfect just the way it is.

I don’t have to dress it up,, I don’t have to paint it with berries and herbs,, it is perfect just the way it is, and I accept it. So, I’m wondering,, does your lawyer try and dress you up and change you,, or does he or she just accept you the way you are?

Leave a Reply

