Not Guilty

I am so very proud to report that yesterday in a small Texas community,, a jury found my client,, an African American not guilty of assaulting a white police officer.

I really can’t get into many details right now,, because the DA still have more charges arising out of the incident,,, but I can say this,,, it took the courage of an 18-year-old kid to go all the way.

I am so impressed with my client,, I could not believe what she risked,,, a felony conviction,,, and refused several offers to resolve the case,, all with the government winning,,, and she said no.

Wow,, I’m impressed,,, a kid telling an old guy like me,,, go all the way. It’s amazing,,, I want all my clients to learn to trust their inner selves and trust the system,,, it does work.

It’s amazing that the DA still will pursue other charges,,, but maybe there’s another time to step into the arena,, today is just a great day for justice.

Leave a Reply

