Wow, Into Defense Attorney’s Hell I Go

Well, I’ve got to go to the county voted the absolute worst to appear in by criminal defense attorneys in Texas. It’s not because of the courthouse,,, it’s actually quite nice,, it’s not because of the Judges,,,, it’s because the verdicts on punishment are so tough.

I am amazed that these folks are still in the middle ages. I mean,, do not get caught there doing anything illegal,, or you will rot in hell. I guess it might be because of the quality of defense attorneys that the verdicts are so tough,,, or it might be that the DAs enjoy their job so much that they over-kill on punishment. It might even be that the Judges are afraid of losing their job if they don’t punish, punish, punish the guilty.

I don’t know what it is about this county,,, I just know,, I don’t particularly like going there. Maybe it’s the water. Maybe it’s the political climate. Maybe it’s the fact several of my fellow attorneys have had horrible experiences going there.

I will have to go an face my demons today. It will make me a better man, lawyer and person. In the end,, it will not matter,,, because the DA will have to dismiss the case against my client or suffer a terrible defeat. I just wish this eerie county weren’t so anti-defense.

So there you have it,, you must face your demons as a defense attorney each day in each county. So which county is it? Just ask any criminal defense attorney which county is the worst one for them,, or the toughest one for them,, and they will tell you,, but everyone’s answer may be different. Have a nice day,, I’m off to face a demon.

Leave a Reply

