How To Live Life And Try Cases

I don’t expect that anyone will read this and then have that “moment” of clarity that we all at one time or another try to achieve,, but I am going to write this entry anyway and hope for the best. I have found that in order to be happy, I need to have an equal balance of time with myself and time with others.

I can not tell you why it is important to have time for yourself, except to discover yourself and become a better you, but I can tell you that if you do not spend time with yourself,, you will never be comfortable with others. In order to help others you must first know about you on a level that is reached only by digging extremely deep.  It may mean hours and hours of therapy followed by hours and hours of self inspection.

In the end, you will ultimately know yourself better and better and those around you will sense that you also know them. I have also known that truths emerge and life continues as never before. It becomes a way of opening your heart and very being to those you help. Can you imagine a doctor not examining you at all and “guessing” what is wrong with you only after asking 3 questions,, one of which is “did you bring your money you owe me?”

Isn’t that what most lawyers do? I mean do you really feel comfortable with them? Or do you feel that they are only there because you offered money for their services?

I guess in the end I should say something about trying cases,, it’s easy if you truly know yourself. Remember, don’t try to be a $10,000.00 saddle on a $10.00 horse,,, be a $10,000.00 horse with a $10.00 saddle. Have a nice day,, I’m off to meet myself.

Leave a Reply

