Aliens Take Control

It’s sad but it’s true. Aliens have taken control of the courts. I have seen it with my own eyes. Yesterday, I began to notice it when the local Judge rules the way he ruled. I noticed further that Aliens had seized control when the DA did what he did, and finally, I began to see defense counsel at the very large law firm do something I’ve never seen him do.

The local Judge actually ruled in favor of my Motion to Suppress evidence. The DA actually dismissed a case that I was on the opposite side and very large law firm dude actually offered policy limits to a client of mine for his injuries.

Wow, I have truly seen it all. Sometimes, if you live long enough, you can actually begin to see things that just ain’t supposed to happen. I am still in shock.

So what are we to make of this impossible occurrence? It appears that for me and my clients, it is happening more and more frequently. I suppose because I know the client’s story better than anyone and maybe because the parties know I’ll fight tooth and nail for my clients,,, that they realize they are beaten before they begin. Maybe, they don’t want to lose. Maybe they just have changed and begin to see the true facts.

I am just happy that this occurrence is springing into life. What I am certain of is this,, the more I care about my clients, the more success I have. If there is one thing to know in the practice of law,, it’s this,,, the others will never care how much you know, until they know how much you care. Have a nice day,, I’m off to Lufkin.

Leave a Reply

