The Air Conditioner’s Out

Man, it’s hot. I mean, the sheets are melting on the bed, the water is boiling without any effort at all and I’m burning up.  I don’t know the reason why, but every time I go out of town, something goes wrong with something. This time its the damn AC. I call Sears and they say it’s under warranty, but they can’t get here until June 16, 2009. What a bunch of crap.

I understand why things break, but how come its never on my watch. I just don’t get it. Hell, I wonder if the cats or dogs have something to do with this. Anyway, I’ll probably go to a movie or two just to get away from the heat. I wonder what I’ll go see. Maybe something on the ice age, or set in Sweden or where ever it is real cold this time of year. I’m sure the hell not going to set at a movie about the sun or anything like that. Maybe I’ll go and sit at a Starbucks just for their AC, but they will probably end up charging me for that.

I’ll tell you one thing though, it’s amazing that anyone gets any sleep in the heat and humidity of Texas in the summertime unless there is AC. I guess in the old days, when they didn’t have AC, the houses were designed differently, so that the air flow created some cooling effect. That ain’t the case in this house.

So crap, there you have it. Now how this relates to a jury trial is this,,, if your jurors are physically uncomfortable, they ain’t gonna listen. So maybe just asking about a good nights sleep might help in the trial. Have a nice day, I’m off to the mall to get some relief.

Leave a Reply

