Dogs and Cats or Cats and Dogs?

I never really understood how or why people take sides in this politically charged issue. I received an email from a fella who said if he had a neighbor who had dogs like mine, (size wise),, he’d take a gun, which he says he doesn’t have or ever want to use, and shoot my dogs. I don’t understand that thinking. I mean, just because a dog is big,, doesn’t mean you should kill it.

I reckon that fella is all in favor of cats. Now, I’ve got both cats and dogs at my ranch and I really think it’s okay to have both. I don’t take sides. I’ve learned to accept the dogs and I’ve learned to accept the cats. I don’t judge either of them. I wonder if the fella who sent me that email the other day judges people the way he judges dogs?

I wonder what his criteria is for judging people? I mean if he doesn’t accept the people for who they are,, then does he accept them only if they agree with his agenda? Or maybe he accepts them because they agree with a portion of his agenda,, just not all of it. Maybe just the portions that are most important to his agenda. Does he allow those “special” people to join his group,,, all to the exclusion of others? Man, do I really want to be a part of his “exclusive group”?

I guess in the end, it doesn’t matter,,, the media is going to spew its hatred and silence the true voice of compassion. Just because a TV station tells you it is fair,,, doesn’t necessarily make it fair. I wonder if the fellas in charge of that station has cats or dogs?

So when you pick a jury,, do you really think you can get people who agree with your agenda all the time? Wouldn’t it be more realistic to just have people on the jury who will listen,,,, ones that leave room for the possibility that your side can win? I don’t know about you, but I just want a jury who will listen and can consider the possibility of my side winning. It’s up to me to do the convincing. Have a nice day,, I’m off to the big city.

Leave a Reply

