Technology Enslaves Us

Now I don’t know about you, but yesterday my email fax screwed up. Normally, I have my faxes forwarded to a program that converts faxes to email and then I can retrieve them wherever I can get my emails. It’s kinda neat when it works, but when it doesn’t,,, watch out.

Yesterday, for some unknown reason the program stopped working properly. It is as if the fax were always cut off at mid page. Sorta like the sender of the fax got the fax jammed in their machine and I could not receive all of it. I notice that when the sender sends the fax directly to the email phone number address instead of my land-line fax number,,, low and behold,, it works.

All I can say from this experience is that technology enslaves us. The more I depend on technology, the more I get into trouble. Now I don’t advocate sending faxes by carrier pigeon, but there has to be a better way. The last year I have converted to email from phone calls and I find it very pleasant, but nonetheless, I miss human contact.

So remember folks, the jury may be experiencing technical difficulty when you try your client’s case. Sometimes, you got to unjam the fax machine just to make sense of it all. Have a nice day,, I’m off to Houston.

Leave a Reply

