Those Pesky New Year’s Resolutions

Well it’s about that time. It’s New Years again. It seems the older I get the faster the years go by. I don’t know if I like that or not, but so be it. My values change over time as I suppose everyone’s does. I become much more conservative in my ways and thinking as I get older. I am still open to new things and experiences, but with somewhat reluctance. I experience new adventures each day, whether in trial, in life in general, meeting clients and new friends or through reading books. I enjoy each day as I suggest that you do.

But back to the topic, those pesky new year’s resolutions. Yea, I’ll make some this new year and I’ll bet they last longer than the others. I seem to have more of a dedication to following them through than before. I don’t know why, just that I do. So anyway, here they are:

1. Spend more time getting prepared for trial than I already do.

2. Work on myself more.

3. Read more.

4. Return to Wyoming.

5. Try more civil cases.

6. Lose weight. (That’s a good one).

7. Expand conservation and green methods.

8. Expand outside interests.

9. Pay off any debt that I have. (That’s another good one).

Oh well, I hope that’s enough. It seems that the more a lawyer knows him or herself, the better trial lawyer they will be. I hope your lawyer works on him or herself this new year. Have a wonderful day, I’m off to town.

Leave a Reply

