New Clients

It’s amazing to me that the idea of practicing law is a business is one that is still out there and I don’t know how to run a business. I guess I never made much money at practicing law, I just always enjoyed the thrill of the hunt. I enjoyed being in trial over and over again because it made me feel important or whatever the feeling I had at the time.

But then things change. I get older and do not like to lose at all. I find myself struggling to make any money at all, but I really enjoy the art of practicing law. I really enjoy getting to know the new clients and helping them in their struggles. I get an endless supply of clients doing my present court appointments. Probably more than anyone would want, but not me. I love every minute of it.  I get to introduce myself to a new face almost every day. It is surprising to me that the clients in jail now ask the court to appoint me to their cases. I don’t know why, but they do. Maybe it’s because I care, maybe it’s because old Life and Death are getting tired of losing and they seem to give my clients the best offers. I just keep doing what I’m doing and things work out for the best.

I firmly believe that a way to build a great law practice is to start working on cases as if they are your only case. Put the extra time and effort into it and you will be rewarded ten fold or more.

Does your lawyer treat you and your case as if it’s the only case he or she has? I hope so. Hope you all have a great day, I’m off to the jail in a new county to visit a new client.

Leave a Reply

