What To Do When You’re Sick

Occasionally everyone gets ill. I must admit that today I’m not feeling that great. It must be something I ate or perhaps a touch of the flu, but I have a pretty upset stomach this morning. I don’t know if it is because I stayed up all night thinking about a case I’m working on, or if I am actually sick. All I know is this, I’m not feeling great at all.

Normally, when one of the animals gets sick, we take him or her to the vet to get treated. I don’t expect the vet will see me, so I will have to go to my regualr doctor in Bryan. You see, it is my opinion that my regular doctor in Bryan is better than the doctors I have left behind in Houston. I guess that she is younger than the old doctors in Houston who have treated me for years, but I must admit that I like her. Her methods seem to be caring and touchy feely type medicine. Now those stuffy old doctors in Houston have all the fancy degrees that one can imagine, but they never seem to stop treating me for some ailment or another.

My doctor in Bryan likes to treat me and hopefully not see me again except at the general store. I like that very much as it saves a fortune on medical bills, not to mention anxiety. There is just something about getting treated and not having to return over and over again just so these fancy doctors can make their overhead. I certainly like the savings and besides I don’t get  an endless supply of pills that I must take. It’s usually one treatment and out.

I must pose the question to you readers, does your attorney act like the fancy Houston doctors, or do they care and get the job done? I don’t know about you, but I just want the job done and not spend a fortune, nor forever have to take some new pill that surely will cure some ailment I didn’t need to know that I might have. I hope your lawyer is a caring, touchy feely lawyer who will get the job done because he or she cares and not just one who will have to make his or her overhead. Hope you all have a nice day, I’m off to the doctor.

One Response to “What To Do When You’re Sick”

  1. uberblogger Says:

    I like the minimalist approach, too, when it comes to medicine. That’s why I like my veterinarian: if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. I think a lot of the aggressive pill pushing going on today is mainly to benefit big pharma. Many of these drugs seem to cause more harm than good.

Leave a Reply

